Dear readers,

Sorry I have not paid attention to this blog for awhile. I had no idea this topic is so popular! Kudos to WordPress for keeping this up despite my working on other projects. I forgot I had the What Should He Give You poll up, and thousands of you have voted over the years. Guess what the number one thing he can give you is? Yes, you greedy beotches, it’s cold hard cash!

Anyway, the Make a Man Spend Money Award 2018 goes to… drumroll….

Sarah Jones Dickens!

Sarah, if you are reading, you are our hero! Or should I say heroine?

How did you get a man to pay all the rent for the apartment, and then buy you a $100,000 engagement ring? For those readers who don’t know the whole story, please read more here.

We don’t know what went on during their relationship, and we are not here to judge. We are here to learn! Without any feedback from anything other than the information included in the Complaint, I offer the following commentary:

1. Her boyfriend was the perfect man to spend money on her: he is high income and able to be persuaded. He’s a big law firm lawyer and he paid the rent and bought her the exact ring she wanted.

2. She was not shy about telling him what she wanted. She emailed him the exact ring and demanded it, according to the court filing.

3. If you want to keep the ring, you need to get married! This is probably true in most jurisdictions.

Xoxo

Me